home sitemap klec contact facebook link search search_btn
News & Notices
home > Community > News & Notices
News & Notices Sogang Korean Immersion Program News&Notice
  Visa free Entry of foreigners  
  Writer |   Category |   Date | 2011.04.04   Read | 6820  

Those that fall in the following categories will be allowed to enter Korea without a visa.

1. Countries under visa waiver agreements

   Please check out here :  Countries under Visa Waiver Agreements


2. Designated visa-free entry

* Considering international convention, mutuality doctrine, national profit and other such factors, certain countries are granted visa-free entry permissions. 

* Nationals of the following countries are allowed up to 30 days of visa-free sojourn for tourism or visitation

* Exceptions: Canada is allowed up to 6 months, and United States, Australia, Hong Kong, Slovenia, and Japan are allowed up to 90 days.

* Countries that are granted visa-free entry for diplomatic, government official, and general passport holders 




Macau(90 days), Brunei, Saudi Arabia, Arab Emirates, Yemen, Oman, Japan (90 days), Qatar, Taiwan, Hong Kong (90 days), Kuwait, BAHRAIN(90 days) [12 countries]

North America

United States(90 days), Canada (6 months) [2 countries]

South America

Guyana, Guatemala, Argentina, Ecuador, Uruguay, Paraguay [6 countries]


Monaco, Vatican, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Albania, Cyprus, San Marino, Serbia, Montenegro, Slovenia (90 days), Andorra, Croatia [11 countries]


Guam, Nauru, New Caledonia, Micronesia, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Kiribati, Fiji, Australia (90 days), Marshall Islands, Palau, Tuvalu, Tonga [13 countries]


South Africa, Seychelles, Mauritius, Swaziland, Egypt (5 Countries)

* Reference: Hi Koea  (http://www.hikorea.go.kr/pt/InfoDetailR_en.pt?categoryId=2&parentId=385&catSeq=401&showMenuId=375 )




Copyright 2011 SOGANG UNIVERSITY Sogang Korean Immersion Program. All Rights Reserved.
For more INFO please send us an E-mail at sogangkip@gmail.com